The Black Widow
Treasure hunt Blood and Wine – side quests · 47 of 64 → Toussaint suggested level 37 Blood and Wine
“The Black Widow” is a treasure hunt in Toussaint in The Witcher 3: Blood and Wine (recommended level 37). The first objective: Read the letter.
From the journal
While traversing the boggy flood plains along the Sansretour, Geralt almost tripped over the corpse of a drowned man washed up on the bank. He searched the man's bloated remains and found a letter that revealed a bit about the deceased.
The youth had been sent to the river to fish out a treasure from a boat that had gone to the bottom years before. Interestingly, Geralt had already happened on another wretch much like this one. As it was, both had been sent to a certain death by one Bella de Gunness.
The unfortunate souls would do no more diving. Geralt decided to look for the chest full of valuables himself.
Read on (3 paragraphs) – reveals how the quest unfolds
Depending on the outcome: … Interestingly, Geralt had already happened on another wretch much like this one. As it was, both had been sent to a certain death by one Bella de Gunness! The thought that I myself could have fallen into this black widow's intricately spun web… it gives me goose bumps of the most chilling kind.
The unfortunate soul would do no more diving. Geralt decided to look for the chest full of valuables himself.
Depending on the outcome: … The unfortunate soul would do no more diving. Geralt decided to look for the chest full of valuables himself.
The boat wreck was swarming with drowners. Yet the witcher cut them down to the last in a flash. He then found the treasure and, wealthier by a tidy sum, set off for his next adventure!
Comments
Loading comments …
Join the discussion with a free account
Anyone with a RaidDex account can comment – one click with Discord, Steam or Battle.net is enough. Your progress is also backed up and the same on all your devices.
Already have an account? Sign in
One click with Discord, Steam or Battle.net is enough – no new password needed. Whatever you have already saved in this browser moves into your account when you sign in. Only you can see your profile.